Minister Retno to Coordinate 10 Ministers Tasked to Guard FDI

Desi Angriani    •    Selasa, 24 Nov 2015 18:18 WIB
Minister Retno to Coordinate 10 Ministers Tasked to Guard FDI
Retno Marsudi (Photo: MI/Rommy Pujianto), Jakarta: Ten ministers tasked by President Joko Widodo to guard Foreign Direct Investment (FDI). Minister of Foreign Affairs Retno Marsudi underlined there is no overlapping authority between the ten ministers with her ministry.

"So we don't talk about overlapping issue. The key is coordination. By law, coordinator for foreign relations is Ministry of Foreign Affairs," she said in Istana Negara, Thursday (11/24/2015).

Retno explained there are many investments which are difficult to implement. Therefore, President asked ministers to stop the bottleneck.

"That is why President asked ministers to guard the investment so it can be realized," she said.

Previously Cabinet Secretary Pramono Anung ensured that Ministry of Foreign Affairs will hold full authority on Indonesian economic diplomacy including holding key role during negotiation process between Indonesia and other countries.

"The ministers still under coordination of Minister of Foreign Affairs," said Pramono, Monday (11/23/2015)

The ministers and head of state institutions appointed by President Jokowi are:

1. Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources (ESDM) Sudirman Said for Middle East.
2. Minister of National Development Planning (PPN)/Head of Bappenas Sofyan Djalil for Japan.
3. Minister of State Owned Companies (BUMN) Rini Soemarno for China.
4. Minister of Maritime and Fishery Susi Pudjiastuti for Russia.
5. Minister of Trade Thomas Lembong for Europe and Australia.
6. Minister of Transportation Ignasius Jonan for India.
7. Coordinating Minister of Politics, Legal and Security Luhut B. Pandjaitan for Singapore.
8. Coordinating Minister of Maritime Rizal Ramli for Malaysia.
9. Head of Creative Economy Board Triawan Munaf for South Korea.
10. Head of Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM) Franky Sibarani for Taiwan and Hong Kong.
11. Minister of Communication Rudiantara for the US and South America.
12. Minister of Agriculture Amran Sulaiman for Thailand, Vietnam and other Asian countries except Singapore and Malaysia.


Irvanto Kecewa Divonis 10 Tahun Penjara

Irvanto Kecewa Divonis 10 Tahun Penjara

1 week Ago

Vonis untuk Irvanto Hendra Pambudi dianggap lebih berat ketimbang vonis pelaku-pelaku utama&nbs…