Agus Raharjo Elected as New KPK Chief

M Rodhi Aulia    •    Kamis, 17 Dec 2015 21:58 WIB
Agus Raharjo Elected as New KPK Chief
Agus Raharjo (Phooto: MI/Ramdani), Jakarta: House of Representatives Commission III elected Agus Rahardjo as Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) Chief for 2015-2019. Previously, Commission III has elected five KPK leaders namely Agus Rahardjo, Basaria Pandjaitan, Saut Situmorang, Alexander Marwata and Laode Muhammad Syarif.
In the voting, Agus got 44 votes followed by Basaria with 9 votes and Saut with only one vote. Other two elected leaders, Alexander and Laode didn't get any vote.
"Thus, KPK Chief for 2015-2019 is Agus Rahardjo," said Commission III Chief Aziz Syamsuddin, in Parliament complex, Jakarta, Thursday (12/17/2015).
The voting result tonight will be formalized in plenary meeting on Friday (12/18/2015). Agus is former National Public Procurement Agency (LKPP) from 2010 until 2015.